KCW day 1: Spring coat

7 april, 2014 § Lämna en kommentar

Ok so this is a bit of a cheat, but I haven’t had time to post it yet so this is the coat I made last week. So it’s not officially part of Kids Clothes Week. I decided to try the Nituna coat. I was supposed to resize it, but couldn’t really figure out how to, so I looked at the measurements and thought that maybe it would be a little big, but still ok. But A is swimming in it. Maybe it will be ok this fall. Let’s hope so because I really like it.

I quilted the top layer to add a bit of warmth and structure to the fabric. And I used a nice print for the lining. I was a little confused by the instructions. They were a bit brief, and there seemed to be a few steps missing. But it came together ok still.

140407_nituna

Kommentera

Vad är detta?

Du läser för närvarande KCW day 1: Spring coatSoderquist.

Meta

