Sun hat

12 juni, 2014 § Lämna en kommentar

Something useful: the free Oliver + S bucket hat pattern. This came together quickly, although it was a little tricky to fit the round pieces to eachother. I kept ending up with too much fabric somewhere. Looks ok in the end though. The instructions were clear, and everything was going smoothly until I reached the last part where it says to ”handstitch” the last piece. Um, no I don’t think so. So I just put the two head pieces together and sandwiched the brim in between. Then I sewed around with my machine, leaving a hole for turning. Worked great, so I don’t really get why anyone would choose to handstich instead =)

140612_hat

Kommentera

Vad är detta?

Du läser för närvarande Sun hatSoderquist.

Meta

