Stripey summer pants

9 juli, 2014 § Lämna en kommentar

So I finally gave in and got myself a subscription to Ottobre magazine. At first I was super excited because there were so many cute patterns. Cutting went fine, but the instructions were so brief. I’m used to indie-patterns with pictures and detailed instructions, and these were nowhere close. So of course I completely screwed up. But I had already topstitched everything when I realized my mistake so I decided to make it work. This meant cutting off a bunch of fabric and seams and stitching everything down in a different way. They turned out fine and wearable anyway, but I’m going to give them another try and hopefully get them right =)

140709_stripe_pants

140709_stripe_pants_2

140709_stripe_pants_3

Kommentera

Vad är detta?

Du läser för närvarande Stripey summer pantsSoderquist.

Meta

